The Governing Committee and Counselors

The Governing Committee carries out the decisions of the Council, approves the annual budgets and proposals prepared by the Secretariat and monitors the implementation by the Secretariat of the Council’s decisions. The Committee is composed of the ICMC President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary, and regional representatives, all of whom are elected by the Council for a mandate of four years.



Elected Members
  • Dr. Anne Therese Gallagher AO (Australia) - President
  • H.E. Cardinal Thomas Christopher Collins (Canada)
  • H.E. Dr. Archbishop Stefan Hesse (Germany)
  • H.E. Archbishop Simon Ntamwana (Burundi)
  • H.E. Bishop Giorgio Bertin (Djibouti/Somalia)
  • H.E. Bishop Ruperto Cruz Santos (Philippines)
  • H.E. Bishop Lucio Andrice Muandula (Mozambique)
  • H.E. Bishop Guillermo Ortiz Mondragon (Mexico)
  • H.E. Bishop Misael Vacca Ramirez (Colombia)
  • Rev. Fr. Julio Antonio Feliz Acosta (Dominican Republic)
  • Rev. Fr. Habib Kalakech (Lebanon)
  • Rev. Fr. Jaison Vadassery Joseph (India)
  • Rev. Sr. Maryanne Loughry (Australia)
  • Mr. William Canny (U.S.A)
  • Ms. Marie-Christine Ries (Luxembourg)
  • H.E. Archbishop Silvano M. Tomasi, C.S.
  • Ms. Anne Dussart
Representatives of the Dicastery for the Promotion of Integral Human Development (Holy See)
  • H.E. Cardinal Michael Czerny, S.J., Under-Secretary, Migrants and Refugees Section
  • Rev. Fr. Fabio Baggio, C.S., Under-Secretary, Migrants and Refugees Section